Australia  |  Belarus  |   Cambodia  |   China  |   Cyprus  |   Egypt  |   Germany  |   Greece  |   Hong Kong  |   India  |   Indonesia  |   Italy  |   Japan  |   Kazakhstan  |   Korea  |   Macau  |   Madagascar  |   Malaysia  |  Malta  |  Mauritius  |  Mozambique |   Nepal  |  Netherlands  | New Zealand  |  Pakistan  |  Poland  |  Portugal  |  Romania  |   Russia  |   Singapore  |   Taiwan  |   Turkey  |   UAE  |   UK  |   Vietnam  |  
English  |  中文
  Indonesia Home

What is the Negative Investment List (DNI)
Monday, 20 January 2014 00:00

On May 25, 2010, the Government of Indonesia issued decrees establishing a new list of sectors that were either wholly or partially closed to private foreign and/or domestic investment called the Negative Investment List, known as the acronym DNI.

BKPM has used clear and transparent criteria to account for policy positions. Foreign investors for instance regard the formation of the DNI as an ad-hoc undertaking. But BKPM has clarified its rationale on DNI, including why it is offering a grandfathering provision and a backstop against reversion of ownership splits between foreign and domestic capital for partially closed sectors. BKPM has been focusing its efforts towards the sectors that are considered to have the largest value potential, including courier services, hospitals, creative industry, and education

Please see below for the relevant Presidential Decrees pertaining to Negative Investment List.

Presidential Regulation 36/2010
Presidential Regulation 76/2007